Manicure Nightmare

If you’ve read my previous post on my grown out nails, you’ll be happy to know that I finally got then fixed.

Walking in without an appointment was pretty stupid, but I had spontaneously freed up time to go. And to call just 15 minutes prior to arriving is just as stupid. Of course my normal manicurist was busy and of course she had just started on someone else and the wait was going to be around an hour. I felt like Bad Luck Brian. Seeing someone else seemed the better than waiting an hour at 9 on a weeknight.

I chose a dark blue base with a silver glitter French tip. I was catching up on gossip with the other ladies and when I checked the progress of the manicure I was very displeased. It was fucked up on many levels. Glitter was everywhere, it was thick and uneven, it was pretty much a sight for sore eyes. With no choice but to come again another day since they were close to closing time, I unhappily left the parlor for home.

Lesson learned. NEVER not make an appointment for someone you know who does their job properly.

20130510-131853.jpg

20130510-131915.jpg

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Manicure Nightmare

  1. Love your blog! Take a look around mine, maybe something will spark your interest and you’ll subscribe! Hope to hear from you soon! 🙂
    http://www.lifeofahousewife.com

  2. booniblog says:

    Wait I don’t get it – what’s wrong with your manicure? They look great in the pic!
    http://booniblog.wordpress.com/
    xO

  3. the nails were so thick and bumpy and the glitter was very unevenly done. the photo doesn’t look THAT bad, but believe me, they were dreadful!

Leave a Reply

