Rihanna River Island

Rihanna’s design for River Island is coming out May 25th. I can’t be more thrilled to see pieces designed and inspired by such an iconic entertainer. Rihanna is known for not only her music but her sense of fashion. It’s always a bit over the top, but now that she’s collaborating with River Island, her collection is much easier to wear than the eccentric stuff she usually throws on.

Her collection contains a lot of pieces that are light, revealing, sexy and raw. It’s feminine with an edge. Just the way I like it! Hopefully her stuff doesn’t get sold out immediately and that there are some awesome finds I can get my hands on through the internet!

“I just wanted stuff that I wanted to wear because at the end of the day that’s what got me into designing – seeing things on the rack that were great, but that could have been a little more me,” said Rihanna. “Maybe they could have been a little longer or shorter, or have a little more sex appeal or a little less. I wanted to make clothes for fat days; stuff that I want to wear. I was being selfish. Hopefully, my friends and people who shop at River Island will have the same taste.”

Here’s a sneak preview from London Fashion Week in February of her line that will be launched in just less than two weeks!

-  /X17online.com

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

