Sun Kissed Too Hard

I have a love for tanning. It feels great when the heat hits you and beads of sweat drip off your sun kissed skin. The only problem is, though it feels great, it is dangerous and causes premature aging. Yikes!

I rub on a mixture of tanning oils and tanning lotion on my body which has worked out fine all these years. As for my face, I need something stronger with a higher SPF. I’ve tried way too many products throughout my tanning career and have not yet found the perfect solution. I need a non-greasy formula that can last. How hard can that be? I find that a lot of things I’ve tried in the past is so oily, I end up breaking out the next day. Ugly, uncomfortable, and combined with a slight burn results in agonizing pain.

I am in search for a BB cream that is light yet provides enough protection and if God is willing, some kind of coverage to even out my skin tone. I now use the Bobbi Brown BB Cream with SPF 35. It’s the best thing I have used so far, but it still is a little heavier than I’d like. I still get a bit burnt if I stay under the sun all afternoon. I guess the best thing to do is keep reapplying! Annoying, but what’s a girl to do with no better option?! Suggestions anyone? Please?

20130518-143705.jpg

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

